HomeSalon PricesHaircolor OptionsRetail TherapySkinCare by AdrienneAppointmentsDirections

megaphone.jpg

Here's what people are saying about The Hair Lair!

(Due to the extreme filter of Yelp (filters anyone who isn't an avid reviewer), many of The Hair Lair reviews have been filtered.  To view for yourself, please see my yelp page at http://www.yelp.com/biz/hair-lair-san-diego  Go to the bottom of the listing and click the gray "Not recommended reviews" to see them for yourself.)

 
staryelp.jpg   cd o. La Mesa, CA 1/21/2012 (filtered by yelp)*
 
The Hair Lair well I should say Andrea is an amazing hairdresser. She is through will explain what she is doing to hair and why she is doing it to your hair as well. She is a professional. She also has a degree in physiology so she is very cool to chat with. Her shop has a really inviting ambiance. With the fact her place has zero smell of hair product she also offers "organic" product, yes hair dye too. This girl knows what she is doing! Totally recommend her! I am a client who uses the "organic" bleach and I love it. Your hair is softer and healthier feeling after the treatment verses smelly and brittle like usual bleach treatments. Also she is very reasonable in price.

 
kudzu1.jpg
smithn07  9/12/11 (Kudzu.com)
 
Best Hair Color/Treatments in San Diego!
 
I am very particular about my hair. I have seen my fair share of stylist and to say Andrea is great is a true understatement. She is not only a wonderful person, she is an incredibly talented stylist. Read more on Kudzu.com

 
staryelp.jpg
 
leah z. San Diego, CA  8/20/2011 (yelp)

Having recently found out were expecting I wanted to find an organic salon that could provide me with a healthy alternative with out compromising the fun of extreme color. I found exactly what I was hoping for at the hair lair. I was able to make a same day apt for a full color highlights ant a cut. I was treated with kindness, a warm cup tea, and one on one personalized service. She listened to my very specific desires regarding cut and highlights and was fast, efficient and considerably less expensive than I was used to paying. I love my color and my hair feels healthier than ever. It's been about a week and the color is still bright and shiny.

 

staryelp.jpg

 

Kelly H. San Diego, CA  8/9/2011 

As a natural redhead I've had difficulty finding hairstylists over the years who know how to color red hair...that is until I found Andrea at the Hair Lair.  Andrea gave me a deep rich auburn with highlights and a sexy layered cut.  I have never had so many compliments on my hair.  I also like that she doesn't rush through my service like so many other stylists I have used.  She is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about her field and it shows in her work.  If you want to have hair color done the right way go to Andrea!

 

staryelp.jpgBeth H.  San Diego, CA  Updated 7/15/11 (filtered by yelp)*

My hair just keeps getting in better and better condition.  It is healthy and shiny.  I love that I can get organic hair color and not have to smell fumes anymore.  I forgot how bad places can smell until I went with a friend to another place to get her hair done.  Glad to be with Andrea.  Thanks for taking such good care of me!

Previous Review

1/23/2009 This salon is a gem!  You would never know it exists except word of mouth.  Andrea is a sweetheart and really listens to me, more importantly, she does what I ask!  No more ask for  2inches = 6inch haircuts for me!  I love my color and now she even uses organic hair color too.  My hair has never looked better. Thank you Andrea for all that you do.

 


kudzu2.jpg
karenmb 7/11/2011 (Kudzu.com)
Best Color and Cut!!
My hair has never looked better. Andrea is the best. She listens to what you want, and makes it happen!!

 

 

staryelp.jpg

 

Elizabeth B.  San Diego, CA Updated - 4/7/2010 (filtered by yelp)*

I highly recommend Hair Lair for color.   It is a cozy and private salon and the friendly owner is an expert colorist.  I am very pleased with my hair
color and the service provided.

Previous Review

10/30/2009  I am so pleased with the color Andrea of Hair Lair and I chose for my hair on Tuesday. It is so rich and vibrant. Every time I look at my hair (and its often), I smile. I also enjoyed the time Andrea spent with me in conversation. When the color was processing on my hair, she didn't go about doing other stuff; instead she pulled up a chair and we had a most enjoyable conversation.  Hair Lair is a private salon and the atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable.  I highly recommend her.

 

staryelp.jpgLisa K.  Laguna Beach, CA 4/23/2009

I just had my first appointment with Andrea a couple of weeks ago. After impulsively having my hair colored 3 times (3 different colors...yeah, I know) in the past 6 months, I needed someone who really knew hair color to bring it back to health and a more natural look before I started a new job. Andrea listened to what I wanted, and was honest about what could realistically be accomplished in the short and long term without damaging my hair or turning it an undesirable color. My hair feels great, looks natural, and turned out precisely the way she told me it would up front.

Other perks: her prices are very reasonable, and her salon is completely private for a totally relaxing environment. She also uses odorless products, offers organic hair color and has a full line of organic products for sale.

 

staryelp.jpgReilly L.  San Diego, CA 4/12/2009 (filtered by yelp)*

Andrea at the Hair Lair is a great.  I have been to many places to get my hair cut in the past and all were clipper happy.  Andrea takes her time and makes sure its right.

 

staryelp.jpgmargie f.  San Diego, CA 4/12/2009 (filtered by yelp)*

I have been going to Andrea for 5 years and recently switched to Organic hair color and I love it. My hair is soft and  has lots of shine.
She is conviently located in Mission Valley and offers nite appointments which is a plus.
Thanks Andrea for all you do.